NCURA Region II 2011 Spring Meeting

Posted on by

“Setting Our Sights on the New World of Research Administration”

May 1-3, 2011

Many thanks to our sponsor, InfoReady


Presentation Materials (password-protected, please note that the password will be sent to registered attendees approximately 2 weeks before the meeting)

In case you’d like to explore Brooklyn on your own in your spare time and are looking for something to eat, a list of some of the wonderful Brooklyn Restaurants can be found here.




The 2011 meeting will be held on May 1-3 at the New York Marriott at the Brooklyn Bridge.

**HOTEL REGISTRATION AT THE NCURA RATE ENDED APRIL 8TH** Room rates are $212 a night (not including         taxes) and can be reserved at that rate for three days before and three days after the conference, subject to availability.  You can   reserve online by following this link.  You can also call 1-800-266-9432 and ask for the National Council of University Research Administrators’ rate.

Plenary Speaker

Our plenary speaker this year will be Claude Steele, the Provost of Columbia University in New York. Click here for a biography of Dr. Steele.


If you have questions about the meeting, feel free to contact the Program Committee Co-Chairs: Cheryl Williams or Jill Frankenfield or any of the program committee members.

2011 Spring Meeting Program Committee

  • Chair: Cheryl Williams, University of Rochester
  • Co-Chair: Jill Frankenfield, University of Maryland, College Park
  • Anne Albinak, The Johns Hopkins University
  • Erin Bailey,  University at Buffalo
  • Deborah Barnard, Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
  • Holly Benze, The Johns Hopkins University
  • Magui Cardona, University of Baltimore
  • Mary Beth Curtin, Binghamton University
  • Mary Holleran, West Virginia University
  • Kristine Kulage, Columbia University
  • Jared Littman, St. Johns University
  • Alexandra McKeown, The Johns Hopkins University
  • Tolise Miles, Georgetown University
  • Dennis Paffrath , University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • David Schultz, Stevens University
  • Angela Sgroi, The College of New Jersey
  • Leerin Shields, University of Maryland, Baltimore
  • Gregory Slack, Clarkson University
  • Ruth Torres, Columbia University
  • Martina Tsai, University of Buffalo, SUNY
  • Pamela Wheat, Lehigh University
  • Martin Williams, William Paterson University